Musings XVI #Life #Parkinsons

Life is so unpredictable, I never knew.

Little joys of life could bring sorrow one day

Never ever thought of it so.

The day,

when I learnt swallowing & chewing

mouthfuls of cereals

Smiles floated on my father’s face.

Now,

When he is able to chew & swallow

It seems as if he has cleared the marathon

Smiles flashes on my lips & my eyes moisten.

Never ever thought of it so,

Once again,

I will see my father

in his childhood days

ailing with Parkinson

which has given him a blow.

A strong willed Man

is razed down

to a stubborn toddler.

© Ila Varma05-06-2017.

#Parkinson could destruct so much, never ever dreamt in life. The hands that raised me with pride, correcting my each steps searches for my hand to balance his steps.

Leave a Reply

