Musings II

Attitude towards Depression.

Dear Depression,

Don’t laugh on your victory. It’s short termed.

Soon, I will kick you hard & be liberated from your crazy overtures.

© Ila Varma 01-04-2017

The cases of Depression is on rise across the globe and in spite of people been educated, still the matter is discussed in hushed tone and the people suffering from this phenomenon is seen with scorn, especially in our country, India.

Remember,

“Stars can’t shine without Darkness!”

Image Courtesy: here

My Reflections based on my Observations & Experiences.

A2Z-BADGE-150 [2017]

#AtoZChallenge

Thank You!

*Ila*

*Thoughts Uncovered *

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Tina Basu says:

    Depression is not easy, nor is it just a mental condition – its trauma for a lot of people

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ila Varma says:

      We need to boost their confidence.

      Like

  2. A very apt quote Ila.Its extraordinary that you are doing A to Z despite so many challenges.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ila Varma says:

      Thank you Darling.

      Like

  3. John Holton says:

    I think some of that depression is self-inflicted. I find that giving up Facebook made me feel much better… A good start to the challenge!

    John Holton
    A to Z Challenge Co-Host
    The Sound Of One Hand Typing

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ila Varma says:

      Thanks for stopping by…I agree

      Like

  4. Arlee Bird says:

    I’ve battled with depression at times in my past, but those battles are typically fairly brief. I don’t tolerate depression too well even though that state of mind would love to consume me.

    Arlee Bird
    Tossing It Out

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a Reply

