Irony of Fate

 

The hands that held me tight

When I stumbled

Is now fragile

Searching someone to hold him tight

Keeping him away from fright.

I couldn’t hold my tears

To watch Robust of yesteryear’s

In fears.

This is where

The fate breaches faith.

© Ila Varma  Mar.2017

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Carl Graham says:

    This touched my heart – thank you

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Saru Singhal says:

    Ah, the tenderness of age. It comes with wisdom, fear and a lot of emotion.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ila Varma says:

      Yes Saru..it’s about my father battling with Parkinson & old age.

      Like

  3. Lovely poem…it reminded me of my late grandfather…he too battled Parkinson’s but fortunately didn’t suffer for too long. Much love and strength to you xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ila Varma says:

      Thanks Sanchie for stopping by

      Like

Leave a Reply

