Once Upon a Time!

Watching this old snap when I was born, how his firm hands held us tight and his calm touch vanished our fears.

I watched Pa resting on the rocking chair, the robust personality withered with age & Parkinson.

His deep voice held thousand people but now he could be hardly heard.

Once he held me whenever I stumbled while learning to walk.

It was a joyous moment when he taught me to walk but now my heart comes into my mouth when I ask him to take one step at a time & balance his gait.

Linked with FridayFotoFiction Week 12

(91 Words)

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Alok Singhal says:

    However sad it might be, it is a reality of life. Enjoy your time with him though!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ila Varma says:

      yes…truth is bitter pill and at times, we have to swallow without water…Thanks

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Tina Basu says:

    it’s sad, its bitter yet its beautiful
    very nice ila

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

