Last Will!

friday-fiction

“Khat Khatt Khat” the sound coming from the adjacent room took me out of the reverie. I checked my watch, it was 2 am.

“Pa…what are you doing at this time?”

“Nothing Beta…venting out my emotions.” Pa said without stopping his hands on the typewriter.

As usual, I entered Pa’s room with morning tea but didn’t find him on bed

He was sleeping on the typewriter.

I turned towards the table to wake him up.

He was cold & the typed papers were scattered all over.

I gathered all the papers.

Tears rolled down.

It was his last will.

By Ila Varma Feb.2017.

Linking to Friday Foto Fiction Week 11, hosted by Tina & Sirimiri.

(99 Words)

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

