Clouds Quadrille #18

 

 

 

The flower gifted

Instantly fell out

Regrets of losing

My love

Clouded my mind

Tearing my heart apart.

The dangerous cargo ship

Gobbled you

While fleeting in the sea

Leaving me torn.

Everyone inquired

I couldn’t speak a word,

I felt my tongue tied.

© Ila Varma 12-10-2016

Linked to #DAILYCHATTER #UBC DAY ELEVEN & Whirligig 80 & Quadrille #18

Pic Credits: here

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. When loosing love the pain is unbearable.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I recognize the feeling of hurt that causes “I couldn’t speak a word,

    I felt my tongue tied.” The pain comes through in your poem well.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kim881 says:

    There is such a feeling of loss in your quadrille and you convey that feeling of being tongue-tied so well.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ila Varma says:

      I m elated dear that you rightly felt the emotions, my writings has done its work

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Grace says:

    How terribly sad this turned out to be ~ Sometimes silence is best response ~

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ila Varma says:

    Thanks Grace for stopping by

    Like

Leave a Reply

