Footsteps

Stomping of his feet

Made me aware

Of his erratic moods

Sweeping his mind.

I was no angel,

No tarot card reader

No astrologer

To read his mind.

I, was his mother

Who very well

Understood

The mood-swings of her child

And

The footsteps that followed

Warned me

What was in queue?

And

I was ready with my tools

To handle

My growing kids…

© Ila Varma 27-03-2016

Post written for Daily Post Prompt Footsteps.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. matheikal says:

    A mother doesn’t need astrology or tarot cards for deciphering her son’s moods. Nice.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ila Varma says:

    Thanks a lot for stopping by. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

