Silence Speaks


In Deafening Silence

My Ears Fell On The Sounds


Surrounding Me 

In Solitude


Tick -Tock Of Wall Clocks


Hanging In My Living Room


Tick-Tick -Tick Of Lizard


Clinging To The Roof


Creak Creak Creak Of The Wooden Doors


Adoring The Ways Of My Home.
The Sounds Were Not New
I Was

So Packed In My World


Never Paid Heed 


To The Minute Things


In My Surroundings.



Now 


In Solitude


A Realization Dawned


Even Silence Speaks


They Are A Part 


Of My Companionship.
© Ila Varma 16/10/2015
wowbadge
This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.                   
3 Comments Add yours

  1. Ila Varma says:

    Reblogged this on Thoughts Uncovered and commented:

    Silence

    Like

    1. Ila Varma says:

      Thanks for the appreciation.:)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

